Serengeti Produces World Leading Safari Lodge through Singita Sasakwa, the Edwardian Property

Singita Sasakwa

The Singita Sasakwa property, operating within the Serengeti National Park in Tanzania has been named the ‘World’s Leading Safari Lodge,’ for the year 2022.

Singita Sasakwa Lodge, which wins the global accolade for the fourth time now, is positioned on the Sasakwa Hill overlooking the vast endless plains of Serengeti National Park.

While it is regarded as a lodge, Singita Sasakwa actually looks like a private high-end homely property which imitates the style of a stately Edwardian manor house and feels like one.

Tanzania has apparently produced two global winners in international travel industry awards.

Island in the stream

The Thanda Atoll of Mafia also wins the ‘World’s Leading Exclusive Private Island,’ in the Travel Awards 2022 Grand Finale.

Thanda Atoll

Meanwhile the East African Region continues to rock in the global tourism industry as Kenya wins the World Leading Safari Destination crown for the second time.

The global version of the World Travel Awards 2022 was held in Muscat, Oman, November 11, 2022.

The World Travel Awards Grand Finals complete the 2020 rounds.

For the second year in a row, Kenya gets named the ‘World’s leading Safari Destination,’ after winning the same top global title last year.

Kenya is also the WTA Africa’s leading safari destination for the year 2022. Last year Tanzania won the title.

The Manji Family owned, Twiga Tours of Nairobi, which serves Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda and Uganda was crowned the World’s leading Safari Company.

Tanzania on the other hand, is producing the World’s Leading Safari Lodge through the Singita Sasakwa property, for the fourth time (2022, 2021, 2020 and 2016).

Previously, during the African Category of the awards, Kenya also topped the continent’s best safari destinations listing.

Tanzania on the other hand, produced Africa’s leading National Park, the Serengeti as well as the continent’s top beach destination, Zanzibar.

But for the just announced global winners, it is just three countries from Africa, that is Kenya, Tanzania and South Africa that have managed to gain something among the World Winners.

The Shambala Game Reserve of South Africa was crowned the World’s Leading Game Reserve.

Most of the global WTA awards went to Asian and European countries or destinations.

In Africa it is only Kenya, Tanzania and South Africa that managed to get global accolades in the WTA.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.